Equity Realty Group Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Equity 55/Kim Johnson worked diligently with us in selling our home.

She pointed out key points for maximum value, helped coordinate cleaning and other non-essential tasks and SOLD our home $20K over asking price!!! Will definitely recommend Kim and Equity 55 in the future!

Dillon

Carl Henrichs was phenomenal!

As first time homebuyers, we couldn't be any happier! HUGE THANK YOU TO CARL HENRICHS!

Erika & Tony Ortiz

Ed kleber is the best agent in the area!

Lori Grawe

Bought our forever home with Brittany Strieker.

She was super patient with lots of questions and facetime! Great experience!

Litteken

Thank you Carl for finding us our perfect home!

Carl worked diligently to show people and sell our prior house, which we knew wouldn't be the easiest sell. Carl went above and beyond to keep us calm and keep us informed. He also made recommendations that were very beneficial in selling our home. Last but not least Carl found us the ideal home for our current situation.

03/13/2020 - tkoetting35 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Aviston, IL.

Kris Dempsey was organized and guided us through the process.

Dan & Andrea Burns

Sue Wurth was great!

Equity was great to work with and highly recommend!

Jordan & Clint Newlin

Charlene was amazing!

EE

Everyone at Equity Fifty-Five went above and beyond to make this a wonderful sale.

Teresa and staff were informative, knowledgeable and helpful during this process, which made this an easy process for me. Greatly appreciated!

Theresa Garrison

Amanda Stehlik assisted us with the purchase of our land and then the sale of our home.

She found the perfect buyer and arranged a rent-back agreement with them until our new home was finished. We couldn't have asked for a better situation.

Brad & Beth Grohmann

Ed, as usual, was very easy to work with and went above and beyond!

The experience we had with Equity Realty was exceptional. Every step of the process was explained thoroughly. Would recommend this Group to everyone - Mayor Judy Smith!

City of Carlyle

Kris did a fantastic job helping us purchase our home.

She is extremely reliable and communicates well. She was responsive to every question we had and relayed all the necessary information to the seller's agent promptly and accurately. She represented our best interests and we couldn't have been more satisfied with her work. Thank you, thank you, Kris! I will recommend you to everyone looking for an agent!

Chelsea Lenzini

Carl made the sale of my old home and purchase of my new home a seamless experience!

I couldn't have expected a better experience. I will definitely refer any future buyers/sellers in the future! C Tebbe

Curtis Tebbe

Your company is great!

Charlene Huegen was wonderful and made things easy for us as first time home buyers. Keep up the great work!

JE

Chad worked diligently to help us find our new home!

Professionalism and prompt communication were exceptional! We appreciated Chad's honesty and patience to find answers throughout our search. We would highly recommend Chad to anyone in the market for a successful experience.

John & Margarite Rohner

Very professionally handled!

Tom Kueper

We have known Carl for a long time and used Equity before; We would use Equity Realty Group again!

Ryan & Laurie Weh

Chad was kind, professional, knowledgeable and offered outstanding customer service!

I can't say enough great things about how smooth the entire process was from start to finish! Highly recommend Chad and his team for all of your real estate needs?

Zillow User

I've known Chad a long time as a parent of a student (Blake).

Blake did a great job and was easy to work with. He was always professional and responded to my texts and phone calls promptly! He made appointments to sell all the houses I wanted to see and helped me find my forever home! Marlene

M Etter

Very Satisfied!

!

Scott Riggs

It was a very excellent experience selling my house through Equity Fifty-Five Realty at all times.

My inquiries were always answered in a timely and respectful manner. All the Equity Fifty-Five staff were kind an understanding. It all went quicker (the listing, the sale and the closing) than I ever expected. There were no problems incurred through this whole process. I would choose Equity Fifty-Five any time in the future. Esther VonHatten.

VonHatten

Carl is great to work with-made our process of selling and buying so easy.

Would highly recommend him! He sold our house quick and then was able to find us a new home that was perfect for us.

06/29/2020 - kayla timmermann04 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

Brittany was the best -- very professional and prompt.

She was very knowledgeable with the property, easy to contact and was prompt when getting back to me. We appreciate all of her help! -- Jansen

Jansen

Bug was amazing!

Brikner

Charlene was great to work with.

We had special circumstances that made closing on our house a long, long process. She was there to assure us that things would work out and guide us through the next steps. I would recommend her to anybody.

N. P.

Mark was very patient with us and lead us well through the whole process.

..! The current market conditions required communication and a strategy. Mark's experience and sense of preparing an offer was successful and WORKED...! We are very pleased and recommend him for your Real Estate needs!! Thanks Mark!!

John Kniepmann

Mark is the absolute best agent I have ever worked with.

Kept me up to date every step of the way, incredibly responsive to emails, texts and basically anything and everything and made buying a home one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve ever had. Highly recommend him to to everyone!

Ann Reece

Mike was efficient, informative, timely and easy to work with.

If I or my son make another purchase, we will without hesitation contact Mike Fix.

B. Walker

Chad made the entire buying and selling process easy.

Very honest and open, he helped me through the entire process. I highly recommend Chad and the entire Equity 55 team!

Zillow User

I am extremely pleased with the overall experience from start to finish with Equity!

As a new home buyer, Mike Fix made everything run smoothly; I could contact him anytime. I would highly recommend and would use again if needed!

Stephanie VanNess

We were very pleased on how Mike worked with us for being first time home buyers.

- S. Johnston

S. Johnston

Carl showed me several homes and helped me find a home based on my interests.

Made the whole process from negotiations to buying go really smooth. I would recommend to friends and family no question.

06/29/2020 - langenhorst mitch1 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

"Charlene showed us a home and we knew then we wanted her to help us sell our home!

She was wonderful to work with and so personable! We highly recommend Charlene and her whole team! "

RLW

Carl was extremely kind when helping us find our first home.

He was honest, trustworthy and helped with any questions we had along the way. We give him 10/10 and would recommend for anyone else looking to buy or sell. We plan to use Carl again in the future!

Stahlhut & Armstrong

Great experience.

When we had questions he had the answers. Took time to make sure we understood everything and we never felt pressured. Responded quickly. He definitely had our best interest in mind.

Tim and Deanna Fruend

Chad Sellers takes a personal interest in selling your home.

It seems as if he treats your property as if it is like his own. I would highly recommend in choosing Chad to represent you in your listing needs. Highly professional individual.

jjmathy5

Chad went above and beyond to get us more money than we thought we'd get!

He made the process quick, easy and rewarding for us on a personal level!

Kaufman

Coleen was wonderful!

-- Henken

Henken

I am so glad that Ed agreed to help sell my house.

He is very knowledgeable, so very helpful with any and every issue that arose, I can't thank him enough. The house was on the market two days, and by the third day, there were already three offers! He KNOWS what it takes and how to sell houses! Less

Alisa Gunter

Teresa Schaaf was awesome!

She went above and beyond for us. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks for everything! Scott

Scott Mackenthun

Equity Fifty-Five Realty's Amanda Stehlik was great to work with.

Terrific knowledge about the area and process along with great responsivity to inquiries!

Anderson

Rhonda was wonderful!

Nancy Walberg

I bought a house last year from Kris!

She was by far the best realtor I have found. She was very patient, kind and did everything in her power to get me in my home without any difficulties. I would use her again without hesitation, and I would recommend her to anyone buying or selling their home! You won't be disappointed!

Brit Anders

Charlene Huegen was our agent for both buying & selling.

She is also acting as a dual agent on the sale of our home. Very fair, plays by the rules! We will recommend her & Equity 55!

AR

Charlene was great.

Took me step-by-step thru the process & I always knew what to expect. Made it a lto easier than I expected. I thought you did great! Thank you!

JK

After interviewing multiple Realtors, I selected Chad Sellers of Equity Fifty-Five Realty to sell my home.

I appreciated Chad's accurate comparative market analysis of my home and his comprehensive marketing plan to sell my home in a fast and professional manner. In addition, Chad was in constant Email and/or text contact with me during the entire time my home was listed until the final closing. Without hesitation, I recommend Chad and the EFFR team to those considering a Realtor to sell their home in the Metro East.

Seller: Crandall

Mark did a superb job in assisting us in the sale of our rental property.

Very responsive, very knowledgeable, and professional throughout. Thanks so much Mark!

Tim Catanzaro

Mark was very helpful during the entire process!

The service we were provided was very professional. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. We loved signing the documents electronically; it helped to speed up the process! Cassandra

Cassandra Campbell

Best realtor in Illinois in my opinion A +++++ all the way

Thomas M Sinclair

Blake Sellers did a phenomenal job for us!

This was our first home purchase and we knew very little about the process. Blake was there for us every step of the way showing us the house, advising us on putting in an offer, answering our numerous questions at all hours of the day, preparing all documents that we needed to sign for the purchase, negotiating with the seller on various topics. All the way up to closing and even after, Blake guided us to a quick and smooth purchase of our new home. I highly recommend Equity 55 and Blake Sellers especially! We don't know what we would have done without them.

Ryan B

Sue was the absolute best!

Mike Holtgrave

Equity was quick at getting my house on the market and getting prospective buyers in for showings.

They kept me informed of how things were going.

Shelli R.

Equity Fifty-Five helped us understand how to use different applications.

They also were quick to show us houses and answer all questions.

A. Boeckman

Kim Johnson did a great job communicating with us through the entire process.

Highly recommend! -- K Frank

K Frank

Chad is the most thorough and professional realtor that I have worked with in the past 30 years and I was in the real estate business.

His determination and positive attitude along with his excellent communication skills make him top notch in all areas of the process. He views the buyer and seller as personal friends and he will not let you down. Best wishes to Chad and his firm.

John K

Lisa is a very special person; you are very luck to have her!

Hickey

Blake was awesome to work with!

He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions through our home buying process. Would definitely recommend him.

Anna R

We found Sue as our agent due to her reputation in the area.

She delivered exactly as promised! Timely, professional service!

Rittenhouse

Kris is great I’ve dealt with her on several transactions.

Shes knowable about the real estate business and is very trustworthy. She is prompt In Answering every text and question I have. All around Equity 55 is Exceptional Real Estate Agency. You would be a fool to use any other. I read the reviews on other sights and they are appalling it’s amazing they are still in business. Honesty is always the best policy!

Shai Foster

We contacted Carl about a rental and ended up buying.

He was great and never seemed annoyed with my endless questions or late texts! Supper happy with the process!

Lewis-Johnson

Carl Henrichs is an exceptional Realtor!

He went above normal to help us get into a home. Not only is he knowledgeable but a kind person!

Nobles

Sue was awesome!

She took great care of us and kept our needs in mind! Equity Fifty-Five Realty is a top notch company to meet the needs of prospective homeowners. Sue took the time to really understand what we were looking for and did not try to "sell us" on homes that did not meet our needs. Once we found one, she did a fantastic job guiding us through the buyer process. Highly recommend!

G&R Waeltz

We're very thankful for having Carl walk us through our selling process!

He made it easy and was there every step of the way!

Robert Luebbers

Mike Fix did a great job!

J. Jacob

I am a first time home buyer and highly recommend Carl.

He was very responsive and helpful. He showed me multiple houses until I found my dream home. He made the buying process super easy.

06/29/2020 - malloryph2 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

Charlene was perfect -- I was blessed to have her as my realtor!

True professional and I will use her again.

BW

Brittany Strieker was fantastic!

R. & S Littiken

Carl was great to work with!

Emily & Brandon R

Britt was awesome to work with!

Justine & Vuk Milicevic

I have dealt with a few different realtors in the past, and Kris is the best by far Kris made buying a house fun again.

She was able to show me so many houses and was very flexible with my schedule. As a working parent that was important to my family. Thank you, Kris, and Equity Fifty-Five for making my house buying a simple easy process.

Angela Goodall

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness Mark helped my husband and I find the perfect location for our small business!

He was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, even after closing. There was never a time that was too late, or inconvenient for any questions we had. Every single engagement with Mark was enlightening, and he was always honest when he wasn't sure about a difficult question. Even on those rare occasions when he wasn't sure about a very specific topic, he found the answer quickly, and responded at his soonest opportunity. He is a true, top-of-the-line professional, and we recommend him for buyers of all types, and price ranges.

Jessie Biggs

In my search to find a home, Mark was extremely patient, helpful, conscientious, and very easy to work with!

It was obvious that he came prepared to each showing by familiarizing himself with Seller disclosures prior to each walk-through. Mark responded quickly to any follow-up questions I had through either text, email and/or phone. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a realtor who will represent you and your needs as the Buyer!

Carma Lynn Pollock

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our first home with Charlene.

We couldn't have asked for a better agent!

MS

Lisa Eversgerd was excellent.

She was prompt, attentive, a hard worker. The entire home purchase was handled promptly and professionally. Lisa responded and dealt with all questions & issue promptly. I would not use anyone else to buy or sell.

Tom & Jerry Hollis

Mark was extremely helpful and terrific to work with.

I would highly recommend him to anyone in our area in need of a realtor.

Jeff Daugherty

Your company is great!

Charlene Huegen was wonderful and made things easy for us as first time home buyers!

JE

Chad Sellers is one of the most knowledgeable Agents I know.

I have used him for several different buying and selling transactios in the last 18 years. As a past home inspector I have met many realtors. With that being said, I would like to thank him for putting me on this awesome porch that I am filling out this survey on!!! Chad does not understand the word (quit). He will keep pursuing until he has found the best option for you!!!

Dan B.

Due to an illness in the family, my wife and I needed to move 700 miles away, and we had a very tight timeline.

As we have worked with Chad on several occasions in the past, we knew we would be well taken care of! Chad had our house sold within 53 days and even managed to close our house remotely. We did not need to travel the 700 miles back to Breese to complete the closing. This is an agent who will walk you through every step of the process. I am very happy to recommend him!

tkannall

Kris is kind and compassionate.

She listens to and truly cares about her clients. I can't say enough good things about her. Equity is fortunate to have her!

Ron & Lynn Holtkamp

Chad and Teresa were very helpful!

Thank you for everything!

Seller & Buyer: Culpepper

Carl provided great service; so thankful for everything he did for us!

Tom Frohn

We appreciate the time and attention given to us by Ed Kleber.

Thank you!

Shea & Catherine Sunday

Coleen demonstrated outstanding experience and patience to find the right house.

She got to know me and what I was looking for in a home. She knew what was best for me before I did! Enjoyed working with her and would do it again.

Litteken

Charlene said told to call if we every had questions.

Helped us in every way possible.

MD

Just want to say what a Great experience we had with Chad Sellers and the Equity 55 Team.

He was very willing to listen to us and went above and beyond to guide us through the process of the sale of our house. There were a few issues that needed dealt with and he was very knowledgeable in how to handle them. He always kept in touch with how the sale was proceeding and never left us wondering what to expect. He was there for us for whatever questions we had. We would highly recommend Chad and the Equity 55 Team for anyone looking for a well-informed, working realtor.

varnold96

Sue Wurth is remarkable!

!! Sue is a hardworking, conscientious lady. Gave me 100% attention and was very responsive!

Jerry Wise

After my father passed away, I needed to sell his house in Breese.

The challenging part about this is that I live in Alabama. I was worried about whether I would have to make frequent trips back and forth in order to tend to everything and get the place sold. Then I came across Chad and saw how highly regarded he is, not only on Zillow but also by other people I know who have previously used Equity 55. Chad and I instantly hit it off and he was with me every step of the way. He went above and beyond to help me get this place sold. From testing the market for a fair asking price, to working with inspectors and repair people to get the home ready for the buyer, Chad was diligent, respectful, and the quintessential professional. There were several times when I started to lose my patience with the whole process, but Chad did a great job of keeping me calm and centered. When it was all said and done, Chad and I were able to strike a deal with a buyer that provided a nice profit for me. Most importantly, because Chad took care of so much, I did not have to make repeated trips from Alabama to Breese. The process from listing to closing took a bit longer than I anticipated (not Chad's fault), but he was really able to keep the process generally enjoyable for me. I would recommend Chad with out reservation for anybody looking to buy or sell their home.

Zillow User

Mike Fix was an excellent Broker; very nice gentleman!

Olsson

Charlene is very knowledgeable, not only about general real estate but about our area as well.

She always answered our questions accurately and timely. She acted as a wonderful liason between us and our finance company. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

A. R.

Wonderful, easy experience!

Chad worked well with our schedules, as well as brining kids along!

Jessica Ingersoll

Blake Sellers was awesome to work with!

He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions through our homebuying process. Would definitely recommend Blake.

Dustin & Anna Rau

Charlene was nothing but the very best during our home buying journey.

We couldn't have asked for a better realtor to be by our side and to walk us through this process. She is honest, trustworthy and kind. Her professional advice and communication skills are superb. I would highly recommend Charlene to anyone who is planning on purchasing or selling a home to ensure that they have the proper guidance and care from a top notch professional in the field.

M. S.

Charlene is a wonderful realtor to work with.

She answered all my questions in a very timely manner and keep me informed at each step and let me know right away of any delays. She is extremely personnel and good at explaining the pros and cons to help you in your decision making. I am happy to recommend Charlene to anyone in need of a realtor. Thank you Charlene for all your work in selling my home!!

W. W.

Megan Moore 10/26/20 Ed was great to work with.

He was always a text or call away if we had any questions. I would highly recommend him. He was never pushy or about the dollar. He literally worked for us and we appreciate all his time and effort in helping us purchase our home, it’s a dream come true.

Megan Moore

Yvonne Green has made this process and journey go so smoothly.

We appreciate everything that she has done for us! We could not have asked for a better Realtor!

Engelman

My calls, texts, and Emails were answered in a timely manner.

Ed Kleber was kind, courteous, and very personable. I always felt that he had my best interest in mind. When a situation arose, he saw it through to the end!

Sara Keeley

Kris helped us sell one home and buy another.

She's very personable, takes a personal interest in her clients, and listens to their needs.

Charlotte Isaak

Mark, thank you for all of your help, and the nice card and gift card.

Now I have a house and I am finally so happy. Thank you again for all you have done. It really would not happen without you.

Jimmy W.

Charlene was outstanding!

She told me exactly what needed to be updated in my house prior to showing and my house sold very quickly. Charlene told me what she thought my house was worth and the buyers appraiser agreed to the exact $. She is so easy to work with and was always positive.! I highly recommend Charlene and hope I get to work with her again.

B.W.

Charlene kept me in the know all the way through the process and worked with me if I needed to adjust things.

BC

Can't say enough good things about Chad's service and overall professionalism.

He handled every step of the process extremely well and his level of communications was better than anything I've experienced in over 30 years of buying and selling homes. I have no hesitation with recommending him as either a seller or buyer's agent.

Tom T

Mike was great!

Dale & Victoria Robert

Kim Johnson is AMAZING!

The whole process was very easy with Kim's help.

Koehler

Charlene worked very hard to get our home sold.

she went out of way to make sure the deal happened with ease and without any complications . she was always available for our questions and support. she just did a great job!

C. H.

Ed Kleber (Bug) was fabulous to work with.

Always there to answer any questions we had.

Tristan & Valerie Nolton

Chad is very easy to work with and always there to help.

He took our list of wants and found the perfect house to suit them all then helped us negotiate to get the best deal possible. You won't be disappointed if you choose Chad Sellers as your realtor

Chad Tebbe

Mike Fix helped me purchase my current residence.

That had gone so well that when I wanted to sell a lot, I reached out to Mike. He responded to my contact within an hour and we had the lot SOLD and CLOSED in a few weeks. Quick and Easy! Lou

L. Wood

Charlene was great.

Took me step-by-step thru the process & I always knew what to expect. Made it a lot easier than I expected

JK

Lisa Eversgerd went well above and beyond; she was amazing and gave us the best first-time home buyer experience.

Everyone at Equity is amazing!

Jacob Miller

Talk about a go getter!

Chad was amazing. He was there every step of the way. He went above and beyond getting us the best price ever and making sure our closing went smoothly. Talk about a testimonial. He sold our house in one day and we closed less than a month. Highly recommend him if you want to have a terrific house selling experience!

Kevin/Christine Voss

Kris was awesome in handling the sale of my sister's house.

Every step of the way from start to finish she was there handling it all. My sister's house needed new carpeting before we could put it on the market. She picked out the color and arranged for its installation. The home went on the market and on the first day we received numerous showings and a full-price offer. All of this happened while I was away in Florida. I can not say enough good things about how Kris handled this sale for me.

Sharon Schlott

Bill Rickher was a huge help with our home search process.

He was knowledgeable, helpful and really on top of things!

Diana Lanter & Joseph Young

Awesome realtor!

!! Hands down went above and beyond to sell my house and get me in my new home. Would highly recommend her you will not be disappointed!!! And she sold my house in 5 days!!!

Sarah Anderson

Thanks for everything -- the listing and professional pictures that were taken were very nice!

Menendez

Equity Realty Group made selling my home a very str3ess free experience.

I would highly recommend them for selling your home. Ask for Megan Rakers! She will take care of all your needs!

Jacque Donaldson

We have used Chad with Equity Fifty-Five Realty for years and will continue to do so!

Culpepper

Sue was very good to work with and kept me well informed through the whole procedure.

She went above and beyond to make the sale of my properties fast and painless. Thank you Sue!

Gruenenfelder

Mark was great throughout the process!

Definitely recommend!

Ron & Cherie Sanftleben

Yvonne is great to work with; been consulting with her for year and she's a wealth of knowledge!

Jim & Donna S

Ed was perfect fit for first-time buyers like us.

He was always available for communication, keeping all players on track!

Paige & Joe Kasson

Carl was very easy to work with and made the whole process very easy!

Parents and family lead me to Equity as they spoke very highly about them.

Mitchell Wiegmann

We were very satisfied with the service Mark Fruend provided us!

Potts/Riggs

Mike was awesome.

As first time homebuyers, we had questions and needed professional advice. He never hesitate to answer questions and had our best interest in mind at all times!

Grent Nunn & Brenna

Ed is poplar around the area for his helpful and courteous manner.

He did great work with helping us buy and sell!

Francis & Irene Detmer

Amanda and the team at Equity Realty Group put tireless effort in the marketing and eventual sale of our home.

Thanks to All!

Marilyn & Jon Baker

GREAT EXPERIENCE - I just want to say what a Great experience we had with Chad Sellers and the Equity 55 Team.

He was very willing to listen to us and went above and beyond to guide us through the process of the sale of our house. There were a few issues that needed dealt with and he was very knowledgeable in how to handle them. He always kept in touch with how the sale was proceeding and never left us wondering what to expect. He was there for us for whatever questions we had. We would highly recommend Chad and the Equity 55 Team for anyone looking for a well-informed, working realtor.

Virginia Arnold

We have had a great experience with Rhonda and your company!

Thank you!

Rodney & Tonia Ahlmeyers

We Love Kim Johnson!

Mueller

Chad was amazing!

He is your go to guy when selling a house. From the moment you decide to sell he walks you through the steps from how to prepare your house to selling your house very knowledgeable and resourceful every step of the way. Even after he gets you the best deal he doesn’t stop there. He follows through. Highly recommend anyone who wants to sell your house and get the best possible scenario. He is 5 stars in our book

Kevin/Nannette

Charlene kept me updated on what's going on every step of the way

RA

Working with Ed was amazing.

He was honest and forthcoming. He answered all my questions and gave me different perspectives to consider. I highly recommend Ed to anyone looking for a house.

Jennifer Miller

Carl does an exemplary job of representing the seller.

The sale of my property was handled efficiently and with no effort on my part.

Carol Hustedde

We used Chad to list my mother's home and he did an outstanding job, easily the best realtor I have ever worked with.

His communications with us and his knowledge of the market were spot on. It truely was a pleasant experience, if I could give him 6 stars I would in a heart beat. We were extremely pleased and highly recommend him. Thank you Chad for the competent and professional service!

sktimmer1

Elizabeth Ketchum was amazing!

She is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional - just so easy to work with! We would recommend anyone to take their business to Equity. We have worked with Equity several times and the experiences were never a disappointment! -- Melinda & Brian

Knapp

Carl was very helpful in finding and buying a home!

He was quick to respond and was able to help answer any questions that I had about the home buying process. He made the process of buying a home extremely easy!

07/24/2020 - zuser20200526164051220 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in New Baden, IL.

Really enjoyed working with Carl Henrichs.

He kept it honest and realistic with me in terms of houses that were available with all of my requirements, and I definitely had quite a few. As soon as I realized I was ready to buy, he was there for every question and every step in the process. He connected me with the right people to make sure I got the most out of my first home purchase. Checked in on me even after I bought the house to see if I had any further questions. I don't trust people easily, but Carl made it worth the time to give him my trust and he delivered. We love our new home. I would recommend him to my friends and family in the future.

04/11/2020 - catherinemworstell Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Highland, IL.

Chad was very easy to work with.

Everyone at Equity treated us like family!

Blumenstein & Landers

Ed Kleber was exceptional.

He was always available; communication was great! It was a pleasure doing business with Ed. He made everything very simple for us.

Kershaw

Very professional, honest, and explains details thoroughly.

Dale Horstmann

Coleen Strieker was our agent and did a very excellent job.

She goes out of her way for everyone! Halusan

Halusan

Working with Mike Fix was a pleasure!

My experience was great an I would recommend Equity Realty Group to anyone!

Larry Martin

Coleen was superb!

Especially since I was purchasing from out-of-state and with CoVid, I was not in person with her!

Kathleen Reynolds

Coleen was amazing!

She was so great to work with and helped make the experience special, even when I was stressed!

Glaub

Charlene is very knowledgeable & keeps you informed.

Lover her!

JP

We feel that Carl went above and beyond in helping with both the sale of our house and the purchase of the new one.

Had to be difficult with the seller of our new house living in Canada. K. Storck

K. Storck

Mark Fruend was very helpful and the process went very quickly!

Campbell

Coleen was amazing!

She was so great to work with and helped make the experience special, even when I was stressed! G Glaub

Gina Glaub

Elizabeth was very professional, very helpful in getting information to me.

Juanita Stephen

Teresa Schaaf always delivers great customer service.

They are a top notch team - always ready to help even show houses just to see them with sincere care and concern from the agent. This is house #3 for me through Teresa -- a great agent!

Kyle Kluemke

This was my first time working with a real estate agent/agency.

I was very impressed with all aspects of the sale. Than you Carl Henrichs.

Wilson

We can’t recommend Kris enough!

She’s kind, helpful, knowledgeable, and looks out for her clients. We’ve had the joy of working with Kris purchasing two homes and selling one over the last 7 years. We loved working with her so much the first time we called her again when it was time to look for a new home. There is no one else we’d rather have on our side!

Jen Adams Koenig

We will always use Equity Fifty-Five Realty!

We met Carl Henrichs several years ago when we bought a property by the lake. We recently purchased a rental property with Carl's help. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and always available. Believe me, we called him constantly while looking at houses!

K. Winter

Charlene was very nice & helpful

NG

Kim was absolutely fantastic in helping us find our first home!

She was extremely pleasurable and friendly while making the process as easy as possible. Equity Fifty-Five is lucky to have her!

Chase H.

Charlene Huegen is terrific!

Without her constant vigil, I doubt if we would be here

FD

Mark did a great job getting our offer in quickly in a super competitive market.

He was available within minutes every time we needed him, which was very impressive!

Brian and Candice Wideman

Bug was so helpful throughout every step of this process.

Put my mind at ease and made this difficult decision 100% simpler than expected!

Karla Siewers

Charlene is very knowledgeable & kees you informed.

Love her!

JP

I have already recommended Charlene!

EB

I am 81 years old and needed a home 30 miles from where I currently live.

Charlene helped me find the perfect home. I feel like she was very helpful and responsive to everything I needed to know and do. She made everything so easy far me. I feel like i now have someone I can trust fully to take care of anything I may need to do in the future. I consider her my forever friend. I would highly recommend her to any one needing a agent.

L. S.

Working with Mike Fix was a pleasure!

My experience was great; I would recommend Equity Realty to anyone!

Larry Martin

Lisa was very good at keeping us in the loop.

She went way out of her way to help us! Just want to thank Lisa for all she did for us. Standing in the cold; she was just wonderful!

Dale & Terry Hickey

Love you guys!

Chad and Blake dropped everything to go show us our house! And in this market, that we necessary! They are so knowledgeable and prompt with communication. 100% recommend the Sellers' men! ~ PC Schaefer

PC Schaefer

Carl Henrichs was professional, honest and reliable through this process.

He is very knowledgeable and made it enjoyable purchasing our new home.

Mike & Cassie Peppenhorst

Rhonda Brendel made my experience very painless!

I especially appreciate that she returned texts and calls promptly!

Karen Hicks

Charlene was wonderful to work with!

She’s helped us purchase two homes now and has been exceptional each time. I’m so appreciative of all her advice, willingness to go above and beyond and she always explains everything so well.

J. C.

Chad always had my best interest.

Being it was the first time I ever sold a home that was a relief. He was willing to help with any hurdles that came along the way including being present for the termite inspection and even willing to assist in any repairs required by the lender.

Jason S

Chad was recommended by a friend.

First rate service, outstanding communication and a thoroughly professional Realtor! Chad went above and beyond and my impression was that this was not "Special Treatment" but how he does business with everyone! I can't recommend him highly enough! T Niemann

Todd Niemann

Yvonne is top-notch and hopefully a friend for life!

She was amazing and helpful always!

Neil & Ramona Peters

Equity Fifty-Five Realty made something hard so easy.

Chad knows when to listen and then give advise to the client. Everything is said so the common person can grasp what is being explained.

Steve & Brenda Hellige

If you want to sell your house use Chad Sellers.

He will be very honest with you. He will tell you what to do to get your house ready. He will walk you through the process of how much you should ask for your house. Chad will always make time for you. He calls, text, emails and even meet you in person. He walks you through the process of you house inspection and appraisal. During the coronavirus shutdown he has kept in contact with me almost every day. Not only keeping me updated on the house, but also making sure my boys and I are doing ok. Chad was able to sell my house and close on it in little over 30 days. I’m just so impressed with Chad and his whole company. I highly recommend him

Julia Their

Carl Henrichs was awesome.

He did all the work and questioning and letting me know how to handle.

Alma Penrod

Kris was wonderful to work with.

My mom wanted to move closer after the loss of my father. She walked side by side with us through out the process.

Amanda Caminiti

Carl Henrichs helped us buy the house last year so when we had a change of circumstance, we call him to help us sell it!

I would certainly use Equity Realty Group again!

Lori Klosterman

Sue Wurth was very helpful for us as we had no knowledge how to work through the process of buying and selling a home.

Clyde Henderson

Marcia is absolutely amazing!

Kept in touch every step of the way and was very informative!

Natalie Meyer

Mark was very helpful during the entire process.

The service we were provided was very professional. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner.

Cassandra Campbell

Charlene was very helpful with the whole process and made it very easy to find the property I was looking for.

JR

Kris is fantastic!

She helped my wife and me purchase a home. We were out of state buyers and working with Kris was so easy...from locating prospective homes to writing the offer and advising us during negotiations. Kris is knowledgeable, experienced, professional, responsive and easy to work with. Highly recommend Kris if you are buying and/or selling residential real estate. First class broker.

Dennis Schlott

We worked with Elizabeth Ketchum and she did an amazing job!

Equity Fifty-Five's service was professional and I highly recommend this company for your real estate needs! The Fahsl's

A & J Fahsl

Mike Fix is the best!

Bob & Phyllis Schroeder

Lois was very helpful and communicated promptly.

Morton

Carl Henrichs was our realtor; he was fantastic!

Equity Fifty-Five was extremely helpful with our home search and eventual purchase. I would highly recommend this company!

Laurie Klostermann

The Chad Sellers Team went above and beyond to ensure I received the best deal I could.

They fought for me every step of the way and provided outstanding service.

Cole

Carl is very friendly and knowledgeable.

I can't imagine getting more satisfactory help from any Realtor. Carl is the Best!

Koetting

Carl Henrichs did not disappoint.

Liening

Lisa Eversgerd did a great job getting us our dream home.

Devin & Greg Scarborough

Carl Henrichs is the BEST!

From the first call, Carl was attentive to our needs...he understood the types of houses, the locations, and the prices that interested us. His communication was quick and thorough and he knows the area and market. We would gladly use Carl and Equity Fifty-Five Realty again!

Hawley & Swain

Brittany was very helpful!

Ken Langhauser

Mark is very good at his profession.

He communicated beyond anything I expected. He made selling my home quite easy for me. Keep up the good work, Mark! I'm eternally grateful for your professionalism and work ethic.

Doug Ivins

Wonderful Job!

Appreciated all of Ed's help!

Collin Szczeblewski

The assistance provided by Coleen Strieker with Equity's Breese office was amazing!

As a first time homebuyer in a difficult market, I was able to rely not only on her knowledge and contacts, but also on her judgement; i.e. opportunities and pitfalls. The latter were invaluable. Her unfailing availability, clear understanding of the market and genuine interest in finding a property that met my criteria was hugely beneficial. Coleen's assistance and unfailingly upbeat encouragement made a difficult process actually enjoyable! I would love to work with her again!

Doug Gates

Chad and Blake were awesome to work with.

They answered every question I had and responded quickly. Super friendly and easy to work with and I highly recommend working with them to find your next house.

Collin H

All I can say -- Brittany is a wonderful agent and person!

She was very professional.

Fuhler

Charlene was super helpful on helping us find our new home.

She informed us on several homes that we might be interested in and answered any question we had very quickly. I would absolutely recommend her to anybody in the market of buying a new home.

T. B.

We loved working with Chad Sellers and Equity Fifty-Five Realty!

We felt like we always had someone to help us in every step of the process. We would highly recommend Chad and his Team!

Phillips

Coleen was so helpful.

She kept us up to date and answered all of our questions She sent us the house we ended up buying as soon as it was available and had us set up to view it in minutes.

N&C Rasmussen

Carl was awesome to work with as he helped with anything needed!

We had all of our questions answered right away and had a great experience! Justin

Justin Guttersohn

We are so grateful to have been able to work with Carl Henrichs.

He played a key role in getting our father's home sold promptly, professionally and effortlessly. He was always contactable and approachable as well as providing solutions and good advice to the many issues that one faces during a sale. Big thank you from the Huelsmann Sibings! B. Wise

B. Wise

Charlene was very helpful with getting our home ready to sell & for the showings.

I would highly recommend Equity for their guidance and making selling your home easier; they informed us of what we needed to do but mostly Charlene handled the majority of it so nothing was missed.

John & Alice Feldmann

Charlene was very professional and did a great job working our listing.

RS

Carl is the best!

Made the whole process easy from start to finish. It went way easier than we could have imagined! ~ Hemker

Hemker

Charlene was amazing & was very caring and informative.

Thanks

SA

Great recommendations & referrals.

Complete honesty and very helpful; made selling a home easy!!

Tyler Gaffner

Sue Wurth is awesome and very professional at taking care of her clients.

I would refer her to anyone looking for a place to buy! Thanks for everything you did for us!

Dave & Linda Dapkus

Great Job Marilyn!

Federer

Mark was very attentive to detail, and had all of questions answered in a timely manner!

Highly recommend!

Shane Street

Carl was always available to answer our questions, provided information on lending agencies for VA benefits, and negotiated favorably.

Carl was more than willing to drive out of his way and ensure the house was ready for viewing prior to our arriva

02/26/2020 - justice1327 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Smithton, IL.

Mark Fruend we can’t thank you enough for helping us sell our home.

We are impressed by your knowledge and talent for negotiation and couldn’t be more pleased with the end results. We are incredibly grateful that we chose you to list our home. Let us know where we can write a testimonial or review of your fantastic work for us. It’s the least we could do as thanks for your phenomenal service.

Jeff and Rama Seats

Kim went above and beyond to help with all aspects of the sale and inspections.

Top notch! Highly recommend!

Michelle Hays

Sue made everything easy; no worries on our part.

She is the BEST!

Dennis & Diane Giger

Teresa went above and beyond for me!

Candy Golden

Very professional, caring, respectful agent!

Truthful and honest always! Helped me move boxes in my home so he could get great pictures! Every time I contacted him, he always made sure to return my calls! Carl was fantastic agent! R

R Branson

We enjoyed working with Charlene.

She knows the area very well and cares about the community. She worked very hard to help us get what we were looking for.

H. B.

If you want to sell you house use Chad Sellers.

He will be very honest with you. He will tell you what to do to get your house ready. He will walk you through the process of how much you should ask for your house. Chad will always make time for you. He calls, text, emails and even meet you in person. He walks you through the process of you house inspection and appraisal. During the coronavirus shutdown he has kept in contact with me almost every day. Not only keeping me updated on the house but also making sure my boys and I are doing ok. Chad was able to sell my house and close on it in little over 30 days. I’m just so impressed with Chad and his whole company. I highly recommend him.

Julia T

Chad and Equity Realty Group are always professional.

Chad was so easy to work with. We have full confidence in his work ethic and business sense. He made the selling process easy and fun for us both. We highly Recommend! Thank you!

Bernell & Lisa Tebbe

Carl went above and beyond; he even got our offer in when he was traveling!

Jordan Gorennert

Carl was simply the consummate professional!

Jim & Sarah Buckles

I had the best experience working with Carl at Equity Fifty-Five Realty.

Braden Foppe

We had a great experience with Sue in selling our farm house.

Lynn Koch

Carl was absolutely fantastic in all aspects; we could not have done it without him!

I was pretty nervous when I started the home buying process. Carl was awesome. He answered all of my questions and was an amazing Realtor. He helped us find our home and was a fantastic guide along the way!

Charles Flauter
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Mark did a great job getting our offer in quickly in a super competitive market. He was available within minutes every time we needed him, which was very impressive!"
5 /5.0
by Brian Wideman
"Mark is the absolute best agent I have ever worked with. Kept me up to date every step of the way, incredibly responsive to emails, texts and basically anything and everything and made buying a home one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve ever had. Highly recommend him to to everyone!"
5 /5.0
by Ann Reece
Zillow Logo

Property Search