Equity Fifty-Five Realty Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Mark is the absolute best agent I have ever worked with.

Kept me up to date every step of the way, incredibly responsive to emails, texts and basically anything and everything and made buying a home one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve ever had. Highly recommend him to to everyone!

A.R.

Blake Sellers did a phenomenal job for us!

This was our first home purchase and we knew very little about the process. Blake was there for us every step of the way showing us the house, advising us on putting in an offer, answering our numerous questions at all hours of the day, preparing all documents that we needed to sign for the purchase, negotiating with the seller on various topics. All the way up to closing and even after, Blake guided us to a quick and smooth purchase of our new home. I highly recommend Equity 55 and Blake Sellers especially! We don't know what we would have done without them.

Ryan B

We used Chad to list my mother's home and he did an outstanding job, easily the best realtor I have ever worked with.

His communications with us and his knowledge of the market were spot on. It truely was a pleasant experience, if I could give him 6 stars I would in a heart beat. We were extremely pleased and highly recommend him. Thank you Chad for the competent and professional service!

sktimmer1

05/22/2019 Bought a Single Family home in 1988 in Bartelso, IL.

Charlene was wonderful to work with! She’s helped us purchase two homes now and has been exceptional each time. I’m so appreciative of all her advice, willingness to go above and beyond and she always explains everything so well.

J. C.

Very professional, caring, respectful agent!

Truthful and honest always! Helped me move boxes in my home so he could get great pictures! Every time I contacted him, he always made sure to return my calls! Carl was fantastic agent! R

R Branson

Ed kleber is the best agent in the area!

Lori Grawe

10/05/2016 Bought a home in 2016 in Beckemeyer, IL 62219.

Charlene was great to work with. We had special circumstances that made closing on our house a long, long process. She was there to assure us that things would work out and guide us through the next steps. I would recommend her to anybody.

N. P.

Mark did a great job getting our offer in quickly in a super competitive market.

He was available within minutes every time we needed him, which was very impressive!

B.W. and C.W.

Coleen was wonderful!

-- Henken

Henken

Just want to say what a Great experience we had with Chad Sellers and the Equity 55 Team.

He was very willing to listen to us and went above and beyond to guide us through the process of the sale of our house. There were a few issues that needed dealt with and he was very knowledgeable in how to handle them. He always kept in touch with how the sale was proceeding and never left us wondering what to expect. He was there for us for whatever questions we had. We would highly recommend Chad and the Equity 55 Team for anyone looking for a well-informed, working realtor.

varnold96

3/9/21 Charlene was outstanding!

She told me what updates I needed done prior to showing my house and I had a buyer within days of first showing. Charlene nailed the price my house was worth—buyers appraiser came up with exact same $ amount. Always positive and kept me informed along entire process. She’s the best and I highly recommend Charlene!

B.W

We will always use Equity Fifty-Five Realty!

We met Carl Henrichs several years ago when we bought a property by the lake. We recently purchased a rental property with Carl's help. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and always available. Believe me, we called him constantly while looking at houses!

K. Winter

Really enjoyed working with Carl Henrichs.

He kept it honest and realistic with me in terms of houses that were available with all of my requirements, and I definitely had quite a few. As soon as I realized I was ready to buy, he was there for every question and every step in the process. He connected me with the right people to make sure I got the most out of my first home purchase. Checked in on me even after I bought the house to see if I had any further questions. I don't trust people easily, but Carl made it worth the time to give him my trust and he delivered. We love our new home. I would recommend him to my friends and family in the future.

04/11/2020 - catherinemworstell Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Highland, IL.

Charlene was outstanding!

She told me exactly what needed to be updated in my house prior to showing and my house sold very quickly. Charlene told me what she thought my house was worth and the buyers appraiser agreed to the exact $. She is so easy to work with and was always positive.! I highly recommend Charlene and hope I get to work with her again.

B.W.

Talk about a go getter!

Chad was amazing. He was there every step of the way. He went above and beyond getting us the best price ever and maki g sure our closing went smoothly. Talk about a testimonial. He sold our house in one day and we closed less than a month. Highly recommend him if you want to have a terrific house selling experience!

Kevin/Christine Voss

12/15/2015 Bought a home in 2015 in Carlyle, IL 62231.

Charlene is very knowledgeable, not only about general real estate but about our area as well. She always answered our questions accurately and timely. She acted as a wonderful liason between us and our finance company. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

A. R.

If you want to sell your house use Chad Sellers.

He will be very honest with you. He will tell you what to do to get your house ready. He will walk you through the process of how much you should ask for your house. Chad will always make time for you. He calls, text, emails and even meet you in person. He walks you through the process of you house inspection and appraisal. During the coronavirus shutdown he has kept in contact with me almost every day. Not only keeping me updated on the house, but also making sure my boys and I are doing ok. Chad was able to sell my house and close on it in little over 30 days. I’m just so impressed with Chad and his whole company. I highly recommend him

Julia Their

Great experience.

When we had questions he had the answers. Took time to make sure we understood everything and we never felt pressured. Responded quickly. He definitely had our best interest in mind.

T.F. and D.F.

Elizabeth Ketchum was amazing!

She is very knowledgeable, friendly, professional - just so easy to work with! We would recommend anyone to take their business to Equity. We have worked with Equity several times and the experiences were never a disappointment! -- Melinda & Brian

Knapp

Carl showed me several homes and helped me find a home based on my interests.

Made the whole process from negotiations to buying go really smooth. I would recommend to friends and family no question.

06/29/2020 - langenhorst mitch1 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

Chad made the entire buying and selling process easy.

Very honest and open, he helped me through the entire process. I highly recommend Chad and the entire Equity 55 team!

Zillow User

If you want to sell you house use Chad Sellers.

He will be very honest with you. He will tell you what to do to get your house ready. He will walk you through the process of how much you should ask for your house. Chad will always make time for you. He calls, text, emails and even meet you in person. He walks you through the process of you house inspection and appraisal. During the coronavirus shutdown he has kept in contact with me almost every day. Not only keeping me updated on the house but also making sure my boys and I are doing ok. Chad was able to sell my house and close on it in little over 30 days. I’m just so impressed with Chad and his whole company. I highly recommend him.

Julia T

Carl is great to work with-made our process of selling and buying so easy.

Would highly recommend him! He sold our house quick and then was able to find us a new home that was perfect for us.

06/29/2020 - kayla timmermann04 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

10/06/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Lebanon, IL.

Charlene was nothing but the very best during our home buying journey. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor to be by our side and to walk us through this process. She is honest, trustworthy and kind. Her professional advice and communication skills are superb. I would highly recommend Charlene to anyone who is planning on purchasing or selling a home to ensure that they have the proper guidance and care from a top notch professional in the field.

M. S.

08/18/2015 Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Fairview Heights, IL.

we enjoyed working with Charlene. She knows the area very well and cares about the community. She worked very hard to help us get what we were looking for.

H. B.

Carl was always available to answer our questions, provided information on lending agencies for VA benefits, and negotiated favorably.

Carl was more than willing to drive out of his way and ensure the house was ready for viewing prior to our arriva

02/26/2020 - justice1327 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Smithton, IL.

Love you guys!

Chad and Blake dropped everything to go show us our house! And in this market, that we necessary! They are so knowledgeable and prompt with communication. 100% recommend the Sellers' men! ~ PC Schaefer

PC Schaefer

Chad was kind, professional, knowledgeable and offered outstanding customer service!

I can't say enough great things about how smooth the entire process was from start to finish! Highly recommend Chad and his team for all of your real estate needs?

Zillow User

02/08/2020 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Carlyle, IL.

Charlene is a wonderful realtor to work with. She answered all my questions in a very timely manner and keep me informed at each step and let me know right away of any delays. She is extremely personnel and good at explaining the pros and cons to help you in your decision making. I am happy to recommend Charlene to anyone in need of a realtor. Thank you Charlene for all your work in selling my home!!

W. W.

Thank you Carl for finding us our perfect home!

Carl worked diligently to show people and sell our prior house, which we knew wouldn't be the easiest sell. Carl went above and beyond to keep us calm and keep us informed. He also made recommendations that were very beneficial in selling our home. Last but not least Carl found us the ideal home for our current situation.

03/13/2020 - tkoetting35 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Aviston, IL.

Chad Sellers takes a personal interest in selling your home.

It seems as if he treats your property as if it is like his own. I would highly recommend in choosing Chad to represent you in your listing needs. Highly professional individual.

jjmathy5

Coleen was amazing!

She was so great to work with and helped make the experience special, even when I was stressed! G Glaub

Gina Glaub

Chad is the most thorough and professional realtor that I have worked with in the past 30 years and I was in the real estate business.

His determination and positive attitude along with his excellent communication skills make him top notch in all areas of the process. He views the buyer and seller as personal friends and he will not let you down. Best wishes to Chad and his firm.

John K

Chad and Blake were awesome to work with.

They answered every question I had and responded quickly. Super friendly and easy to work with and I highly recommend working with them to find your next house.

Collin H

Carl is the best!

Made the whole process easy from start to finish. It went way easier than we could have imagined! ~ Hemker

Hemker

07/13/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pocahontas, IL.

Charlene was super helpful on helping us find our new home. She informed us on several homes that we might be interested in and answered any question we had very quickly. I would absolutely recommend her to anybody in the market of buying a new home.

T. B.

Chad is very easy to work with and always there to help.

He took our list of wants and found the perfect house to suit them all then helped us negotiate to get the best deal possible. You won't be disappointed if you choose Chad Sellers as your realtor

Chad Tebbe

Chad always had my best interest.

Being it was the first time I ever sold a home that was a relief. He was willing to help with any hurdles that came along the way including being present for the termite inspection and even willing to assist in any repairs required by the lender.

Jason S

I am so glad that Ed agreed to help sell my house.

He is very knowledgeable, so very helpful with any and every issue that arose, I can't thank him enough. The house was on the market two days, and by the third day, there were already three offers! He KNOWS what it takes and how to sell houses! Less

Alisa Gunter

Can't say enough good things about Chad's service and overall professionalism.

He handled every step of the process extremely well and his level of communications was better than anything I've experienced in over 30 years of buying and selling homes. I have no hesitation with recommending him as either a seller or buyer's agent.

Tom T

I am a first time home buyer and highly recommend Carl.

He was very responsive and helpful. He showed me multiple houses until I found my dream home. He made the buying process super easy.

06/29/2020 - malloryph2 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

After my father passed away, I needed to sell his house in Breese.

The challenging part about this is that I live in Alabama. I was worried about whether I would have to make frequent trips back and forth in order to tend to everything and get the place sold. Then I came across Chad and saw how highly regarded he is, not only on Zillow but also by other people I know who have previously used Equity 55. Chad and I instantly hit it off and he was with me every step of the way. He went above and beyond to help me get this place sold. From testing the market for a fair asking price, to working with inspectors and repair people to get the home ready for the buyer, Chad was diligent, respectful, and the quintessential professional. There were several times when I started to lose my patience with the whole process, but Chad did a great job of keeping me calm and centered. When it was all said and done, Chad and I were able to strike a deal with a buyer that provided a nice profit for me. Most importantly, because Chad took care of so much, I did not have to make repeated trips from Alabama to Breese. The process from listing to closing took a bit longer than I anticipated (not Chad's fault), but he was really able to keep the process generally enjoyable for me. I would recommend Chad with out reservation for anybody looking to buy or sell their home.

Zillow User

We are so grateful to have been able to work with Carl Henrichs.

He played a key role in getting our father's home sold promptly, professionally and effortlessly. He was always contactable and approachable as well as providing solutions and good advice to the many issues that one faces during a sale. Big thank you from the Huelsmann Sibings! B. Wise

B. Wise

We have used Chad with Equity Fifty-Five Realty for years and will continue to do so!

Culpepper

Carl was very helpful in finding and buying a home!

He was quick to respond and was able to help answer any questions that I had about the home buying process. He made the process of buying a home extremely easy!

07/24/2020 - zuser20200526164051220 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in New Baden, IL.

Chad was amazing!

He is your go to guy when selling a house. From the moment you decide to sell he walks you through the steps from how to prepare your house to selling your house very knowledgeable and resourceful every step of the way. Even after he gets you the best deal he doesn’t stop there. He follows through. Highly recommend anyone who wants to sell your house and get the best possible scenario. He is 5 stars in our book

Kevin/Nannette

Coleen was amazing!

She was so great to work with and helped make the experience special, even when I was stressed!

Glaub

Equity Fifty-Five provided timely and helpful assistance in finding our dream home.

A. Gebke

Teresa Schaaf was awesome!

She went above and beyond for us. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thanks for everything! Scott

Scott Mackenthun

Due to an illness in the family, my wife and I needed to move 700 miles away, and we had a very tight timeline.

As we have worked with Chad on several occasions in the past, we knew we would be well taken care of! Chad had our house sold within 53 days and even managed to close our house remotely. We did not need to travel the 700 miles back to Breese to complete the closing. This is an agent who will walk you through every step of the process. I am very happy to recommend him!

tkannall

Chad Sellers is one of the most knowledgeable Agents I know.

I have used him for several different buying and selling transactios in the last 18 years. As a past home inspector I have met many realtors. With that being said, I would like to thank him for putting me on this awesome porch that I am filling out this survey on!!! Chad does not understand the word (quit). He will keep pursuing until he has found the best option for you!!!

Dan B.

GREAT EXPERIENCE - I just want to say what a Great experience we had with Chad Sellers and the Equity 55 Team.

He was very willing to listen to us and went above and beyond to guide us through the process of the sale of our house. There were a few issues that needed dealt with and he was very knowledgeable in how to handle them. He always kept in touch with how the sale was proceeding and never left us wondering what to expect. He was there for us for whatever questions we had. We would highly recommend Chad and the Equity 55 Team for anyone looking for a well-informed, working realtor.

Virginia Arnold

Carl was awesome to work with as he helped with anything needed!

We had all of our questions answered right away and had a great experience! Justin

Justin Guttersohn

06/08/2016 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Breese, IL.

charlene worked very hard to get our home sold. she went out of way to make sure the deal happened with ease and without any complications . she was always available for our questions and support. she just did a great job!

C. H.

07/17/2018 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Belleville, IL.

I am 81 years old and needed a home 30 miles from where I currently live. Charlene helped me find the perfect home. I feel like she was very helpful and responsive to everything I needed to know and do. She made everything so easy far me. I feel like i now have someone I can trust fully to take care of anything I may need to do in the future. I consider her my forever friend. I would highly recommend her to any one needing a agent.

L. S.

Megan Moore 10/26/20 Ed was great to work with.

He was always a text or call away if we had any questions. I would highly recommend him. He was never pushy or about the dollar. He literally worked for us and we appreciate all his time and effort in helping us purchase our home, it’s a dream come true.

Megan Moore

We were very pleased on how Mike worked with us for being first time home buyers.

- S. Johnston

S. Johnston

08/18/2015 - user249236 Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Fairview Heights, IL.

we enjoyed working with Charlene. She knows the area very well and cares about the community. She worked very hard to help us get what we were looking for.

H. B.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Sue did the best job of any realtor out there! We enjoyed her extremely positive attitude throughout the whole process. We'd recommend her for any realtor needs! Thanks Sue!!! more "
5/5.0
by jatorbit
"Sue is fantastic! She had done all the research for our area & knew what price point would sell our house. When looking for our new house, Sue knew the right questions to ask to help us find our home. ... more "
5/5.0
by herzy2
"Wonderful professional. Knows the business. Would use her again. She sold my first house. Then sold my second house with and girlfriend and found and helped purchased the home we just closed on. more "
5/5.0
by user29498913

Property Search