Equity Fifty-Five Realty Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

02/08/2020 Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Carlyle, IL.

Charlene is a wonderful realtor to work with. She answered all my questions in a very timely manner and keep me informed at each step and let me know right away of any delays. She is extremely personnel and good at explaining the pros and cons to help you in your decision making. I am happy to recommend Charlene to anyone in need of a realtor. Thank you Charlene for all your work in selling my home!!

W. W.

If you want to sell your house use Chad Sellers.

He will be very honest with you. He will tell you what to do to get your house ready. He will walk you through the process of how much you should ask for your house. Chad will always make time for you. He calls, text, emails and even meet you in person. He walks you through the process of you house inspection and appraisal. During the coronavirus shutdown he has kept in contact with me almost every day. Not only keeping me updated on the house, but also making sure my boys and I are doing ok. Chad was able to sell my house and close on it in little over 30 days. I’m just so impressed with Chad and his whole company. I highly recommend him

Julia Their

06/08/2016 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Breese, IL.

charlene worked very hard to get our home sold. she went out of way to make sure the deal happened with ease and without any complications . she was always available for our questions and support. she just did a great job!

C. H.

10/06/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Lebanon, IL.

Charlene was nothing but the very best during our home buying journey. We couldn't have asked for a better realtor to be by our side and to walk us through this process. She is honest, trustworthy and kind. Her professional advice and communication skills are superb. I would highly recommend Charlene to anyone who is planning on purchasing or selling a home to ensure that they have the proper guidance and care from a top notch professional in the field.

M. S.

08/18/2015 - user249236 Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Fairview Heights, IL.

we enjoyed working with Charlene. She knows the area very well and cares about the community. She worked very hard to help us get what we were looking for.

H. B.

Really enjoyed working with Carl Henrichs.

He kept it honest and realistic with me in terms of houses that were available with all of my requirements, and I definitely had quite a few. As soon as I realized I was ready to buy, he was there for every question and every step in the process. He connected me with the right people to make sure I got the most out of my first home purchase. Checked in on me even after I bought the house to see if I had any further questions. I don't trust people easily, but Carl made it worth the time to give him my trust and he delivered. We love our new home. I would recommend him to my friends and family in the future.

04/11/2020 - catherinemworstell Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Highland, IL.

Carl was very helpful in finding and buying a home!

He was quick to respond and was able to help answer any questions that I had about the home buying process. He made the process of buying a home extremely easy!

07/24/2020 - zuser20200526164051220 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in New Baden, IL.

Megan Moore 10/26/20 Ed was great to work with.

He was always a text or call away if we had any questions. I would highly recommend him. He was never pushy or about the dollar. He literally worked for us and we appreciate all his time and effort in helping us purchase our home, it’s a dream come true.

Megan Moore

Thank you Carl for finding us our perfect home!

Carl worked diligently to show people and sell our prior house, which we knew wouldn't be the easiest sell. Carl went above and beyond to keep us calm and keep us informed. He also made recommendations that were very beneficial in selling our home. Last but not least Carl found us the ideal home for our current situation.

03/13/2020 - tkoetting35 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Aviston, IL.

GREAT EXPERIENCE - I just want to say what a Great experience we had with Chad Sellers and the Equity 55 Team.

He was very willing to listen to us and went above and beyond to guide us through the process of the sale of our house. There were a few issues that needed dealt with and he was very knowledgeable in how to handle them. He always kept in touch with how the sale was proceeding and never left us wondering what to expect. He was there for us for whatever questions we had. We would highly recommend Chad and the Equity 55 Team for anyone looking for a well-informed, working realtor.

Virginia Arnold

07/17/2018 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Belleville, IL.

I am 81 years old and needed a home 30 miles from where I currently live. Charlene helped me find the perfect home. I feel like she was very helpful and responsive to everything I needed to know and do. She made everything so easy far me. I feel like i now have someone I can trust fully to take care of anything I may need to do in the future. I consider her my forever friend. I would highly recommend her to any one needing a agent.

L. S.

12/15/2015 - user7962976 Bought a home in 2015 in Carlyle, IL 62231.

Charlene is very knowledgeable, not only about general real estate but about our area as well. She always answered our questions accurately and timely. She acted as a wonderful liason between us and our finance company. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home!

A. R.

Ed kleber is the best agent in the area!

Lori Grawe

07/13/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Pocahontas, IL.

Charlene was super helpful on helping us find our new home. She informed us on several homes that we might be interested in and answered any question we had very quickly. I would absolutely recommend her to anybody in the market of buying a new home.

T. B.

Carl was always available to answer our questions, provided information on lending agencies for VA benefits, and negotiated favorably.

Carl was more than willing to drive out of his way and ensure the house was ready for viewing prior to our arriva

02/26/2020 - justice1327 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Smithton, IL.

10/05/2016 - user43195651 Bought a home in 2016 in Beckemeyer, IL 62219.

Charlene was great to work with. We had special circumstances that made closing on our house a long, long process. She was there to assure us that things would work out and guide us through the next steps. I would recommend her to anybody.

N. P.

I am a first time home buyer and highly recommend Carl.

He was very responsive and helpful. He showed me multiple houses until I found my dream home. He made the buying process super easy.

06/29/2020 - malloryph2 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

05/22/2019 - zuser20170520212557355 Bought a Single Family home in 1988 in Bartelso, IL.

Charlene was wonderful to work with! She’s helped us purchase two homes now and has been exceptional each time. I’m so appreciative of all her advice, willingness to go above and beyond and she always explains everything so well.

J. C.

08/18/2015 - user249236 Bought a Single Family home in 2006 in Fairview Heights, IL.

we enjoyed working with Charlene. She knows the area very well and cares about the community. She worked very hard to help us get what we were looking for.

H. B.

Carl showed me several homes and helped me find a home based on my interests.

Made the whole process from negotiations to buying go really smooth. I would recommend to friends and family no question.

06/29/2020 - langenhorst mitch1 Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.

Chad Sellers is one of the most knowledgeable Agents I know.

I have used him for several different buying and selling transactios in the last 18 years. As a past home inspector I have met many realtors. With that being said, I would like to thank him for putting me on this awesome porch that I am filling out this survey on!!! Chad does not understand the word (quit). He will keep pursuing until he has found the best option for you!!!

Dan B.

I am so glad that Ed agreed to help sell my house.

He is very knowledgeable, so very helpful with any and every issue that arose, I can't thank him enough. The house was on the market two days, and by the third day, there were already three offers! He KNOWS what it takes and how to sell houses! Less

Alisa Gunter

Carl is great to work with-made our process of selling and buying so easy.

Would highly recommend him! He sold our house quick and then was able to find us a new home that was perfect for us.

06/29/2020 - kayla timmermann04 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Breese, IL.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Marilyn was perfect. If we had a question she was quick to answer. She is so pleasant to talk with and makes you feel important. If you need help with a home contact Marilyn. more "
5/5.0
by stahl25
"Marilyn was a great realtor for us! She helped us find our forever family home. She sent us numerous house she thought would be good for us and was extremely flexable and was willing to drop everything ... more "
5/5.0
by Casey Bonham
"Marilyn was very kind and knowledgeable and sincere in working for our best interests. She always communicated up to date information and was always available for us to call or text with any questions. ... more "
5/5.0
by dillonklaffer

Property Search